How To Delete Sent WhatsApp Messages on Android, iOS and Windows Mobile



WhatsApp recently released a new feature that allow users to delete sent messages on their messaging platform.

 The new feature which is called "Delete for everyone" is available for download for Android, iOS and Windows mobile users. WhatsApp explained that the feature will be available for messages sent to individuals and group chats. Whenever a message is deleted, the deleted message would be replaced with "This message has been deleted" notice.

 However, WhatsApp said that the delete for everyone feature can be done within 7 minutes of the sent time and also, both the sender and the receiver must have the latest version of WhatsApp. Click here to read more regarding this delete for everyone feature.

 In todays posts, i will show you guys how to delete message(s) that you have sent to another WhatsApp user. Also, you can use this procedure to check if the feature is available in your area or not.

Procedures:

To delete the message for both the sender and recipient
1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete
2. Tap and hold the message
3. Tap delete, then delete for everyone

To delete the message for yourself alone (This does not affect the recipients message)
1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete
2. Tap and hold the message
3. Tap delete, then delete for me

Note: Recipient may see your message before its deleted or if it wasn't successful at all. And WhatsApp won't notify users if their message(s) wasn't successfully deleted.
     

No comments

Powered by Blogger.