Facebook Messenger's Unsend Feature Will Allow Users To Delete Sent Messages Within 10 Minutes


Release Notes of  Facebook's Messenger suggest users of the messaging application will soon be able to "unsend" sent messages in the Messenger app within the span of 10 minutes.  


Facebook made its plans for the new feature known in the release notes for the latest update of the Messenger app for iPad and iPhone on Tuesday. 

Here's what the note reads:

"Coming soon: Remove a message from a chat after it's been sent
"If you accidentally send the wrong photo, incorrect information or message the wrong thread, you can easily correct it by removing the message within ten minutes of sending it."

Last month, Twitter user Jane Wong shared screenshots of the new Messenger feature which was still undergoing test then.

 Jane Wong explained how the Messenger feature will look similar to that of WhatsApp whereby users will be able to unsend a message within a given period of time. She went further to say that users won't be able to unsend a message after it has been viewed by the recipient. 

The Messenger 'unsend' feature has been in the works since April, after Facebook admitted that it has been quietly deleting messages sent by CEO Mark Zuckerberg. 

;

No comments

Powered by Blogger.